AnsweredAssumed Answered

LTE and the Evolution to LTE-Advanced Fundamentals - Webcast

Question asked by tabbott Employee on Mar 25, 2013
Latest reply on Mar 25, 2013 by tabbott
Hi -

We invite you to join the FREE two-part Series of Webcasts provides a strong foundation for RF engineers learning 3GPP Long Term Evolution (LTE) technology and is based on the new 2nd Edition book LTE and the Evolution to 4G Wireless – Design and Measurement Challenges. RF Engineers working on the development of RF/Baseband components for LTE receivers and transmitters will gain an overall perspective of the concepts and challenges of basic LTE thru LTE-Advanced Rel 10.

_WHAT ARE THE WEBCASTS ABOUT_

*Part 1 - March 26, 2013 - 2 Sessions Available*
7:00am PT / 10:00am ET / 3:00pm CET or 10:00am PT / 1:00pm ET / 6:00pm CET 
https://agilententerprise.webex.com/mw0306ld/mywebex/default.do?nomenu=true&siteurl=agilententerprise&service=6&rnd=0.7245741271989442&main_url=https%3A%2F%2Fagilententerprise.webex.com%2Fec0605ld%2Feventcenter%2Fprogram%2FprogramDetail.do%3FtheAction%3Ddetail%26cProgViewID%3D15%26siteurl%3Dagilententerprise
This webcast will provide the basics of LTE technology. We will cover requirements, key specifications, and the latest deployment information. We will discuss air interface concepts including OFDM and SC-FDMA, review the block diagram of a transceiver, and the fundamentals of receiver and transmitter test.

*Part 2 - March 28, 2013 - 2 Sessions Available*
7:00am PT / 10:00am ET / 3:00pm CET or 10:00am PT / 1:00pm ET / 6:00pm CET 
https://agilententerprise.webex.com/mw0306ld/mywebex/default.do?nomenu=true&siteurl=agilententerprise&service=6&rnd=0.7245741271989442&main_url=https%3A%2F%2Fagilententerprise.webex.com%2Fec0605ld%2Feventcenter%2Fprogram%2FprogramDetail.do%3FtheAction%3Ddetail%26cProgViewID%3D15%26siteurl%3Dagilententerprise
This webcast will start by covering the basics of MIMO. We will then discuss the fundamentals of LTE-Advanced including the main features of Release 10, carrier aggregation, clustered SC-FDMA and more. We will conclude with test requirements of these key areas.

Enjoy!  

Outcomes