Working with Your Inbox

Document created by jive-admin on Mar 29, 2016Last modified by communitymgt on May 15, 2016
Version 2Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

You gain access to your Jive Inbox by clicking the "bell" symbol that appears in the top right hand corner of your screen. A number appearing next to this icon indicates you have unread items

 

The Inbox is where all of the activity you’re participating in resides.  In addition to that it also shows direct social actions (shares, @mentions and messages) as well as action notifications like when someone follows you.

 

Selecting an item in the list will populate the content in the bottom view.  This interface is fully interactive in that you can share, reply and navigate to the content.

 

The Inbox has a few options to allow you to filter the information you’re viewing.

 

  • Unread Only – similar to an email inbox you can choose to see only the unread updates only.
  • Mark all read – marks all updates as read
  • Filter
    • By Type - @mentions, messages, shares and notifications
    • By Participant – type the user’s name to filter out who the update involved

 

Tip:  to stop following the activity of an item, select it and then click the link Hide new activity in the top right corner of the reading view.

1 person found this helpful

Attachments

    Outcomes